On March 17, 2016 the Twenty-Sixth Annual International Drag Racing Hall of Fame Ceremony and Banquet, presented by Lucas Oil., was held at the Wyndham Garden Hotel, in Gainesville, Florida.

The Board of Selectors were: Harry Hibler, Ted Jones, Steve Gibbs, Greg Sharp.

The 2016 Inductees were: Preston Davis, Jack Doyle, Marvin Miller, Mark Oswald, Dennis Priddle, and Gas Rhonda.

The Founders Award was presented to: Steve Earwood.

The Pat Garlits Memorial Award was presented to Laurie Force.

You can watch the TV version of the banquet by clicking the link below.

2016 Inductee’s

Preston Davis

Like a large portion of the racers involved in the sport, Preston’s interest in cars and motorsports started very early in his life. By the time he earned his driver’s license, he was pretty well [...]

Laurie Force


Steve Earwood

Founder’s Award Steve Earwood’s reputation, as one of drag racing’s most innovative promoters, as reflected in the fact that while he twice was honored as the IHRA’s national promoter of the year (2001 and 2008). [...]

Gas Rhonda 1926-2017

Gas Rhonda was just old enough when World War II broke out, that he was able to join the Navy. He left the military service with a lot of practical “how-to” wisdom and with two [...]

Dennis Priddle

Dennis Priddle is one of the most well-known drag racers in Great Britain and in continental Europe today. However, he didn’t begin his drag racing career in a car, but rather his first entry into [...]

Mark Oswald

Mark Oswald is considered by many as one of the most versatile drag racers of the so-called modern era. The drag racing bug first bid him at the age of 12, when he saw a [...]

Marvin Miller 1927-1996

When Marvin first became involved in drag racing the racing facility now known worldwide as the Formosa Dragstrip was nothing more than a landing strip for a local airport. His early exposure to the track [...]

Jack Doyle

Jack Doyle was born in 1935 and like a lot of fellow racers, became interested in cars and racing at an early age. Jack was involved with the sport since the early 1950s as a [...]