On March 14,2019 the Twenty-Ninth Annual International Drag Racing Hall of Fame Ceremony and Banquet, presented was held at the Wyndham Garden, in Gainesville, Florida.
The Board of Selectors were: Harry Hibler, Ted Jones, Steve Gibbs, Greg Sharp.
The 2019 Inductees were: “The Texas Whips” Curt Carroll & William Carroll, Ted Dzus, “The Iron Horse Team” Dan Richins & Rex Pearmain, Mike Lewis, “Rupp & Dakin” Gary Rupp & Pat Dakin.
The Founders Award was presented to: Ed Justice Sr..
The Pat Garlits Memorial Award was presented to: Lynn Prudhomme.

2019 Inductee’s

Dan Richins & Rex Pearmain

Dan Richins and Rex Pearmain, known as the “Iron Horse Team”, were not household names in the world of drag racing. The fact is Salt Lake City Utah is a bit off the beaten [...]

Mike Lewis

Mike Lewis could be described as a “man for all seasons”.  Mike was almost born into the world of drag racing, when his grandfather, Alford Stauffer built the famed Maple Grove Raceway in Mohnton, [...]

Gary Rupp & Pat Dakin

Gary Rupp and Pat Dakin raced as the “Rupp and Dakin” top fuel team and were strong competitors in the NHRA’s very tough Division III (Midwest division). The pair started racing in the gas [...]

Ted Dzus Jr.

Ted Dzus Jr. known affectionately as “The Quarter Turn Man” who took a product, typically known as a cam locking fastener, but commonly known as the “Dzus Fastener” from the aircraft industry and into [...]

Edward Justice Sr. – Founder’s Award

Edward “Ed” Justice Sr. was one of the three brothers who established themselves as early leaders in the automotive lubricant and fuel additives market in the early 1950s.  The brothers-Ed, Zeke, and Gus-were actively [...]