On March 12, 2020 the Thirtieth Annual International Drag Racing Hall of Fame Ceremony and Banquet was held at the Wyndham Garden, in Gainesville, Florida.
The Board of Selectors were: Harry Hibler, Ted Jones, Steve Gibbs, Greg Sharp.
The 2020 Inductees were: Robert Balogh, Lee Beard, Don Enriquez, Roy Hill, Billy Meyer, and Larry Minor.
The Founders Award was presented to: Don Prieto
The Pat Garlits Memorial Award was presented to: Etta Glidden

2020 Inductee’s

Don Prieto – Founders Award

Don “The Wavemaker” Prieto is unique to the sport in that he is a racer (owner and driver), a journalist, a historian, and a catalyst between the sport and some of the OEM companies. [...]

Roy Hill

Roy learned about cars as a young teenager acquiring his first car, a 1969 Plymouth Road Runner, at the age of 23 years old. His first experience at organized racing came in 1969 at [...]

Robert “Bones” Balogh

Bob “Bones” Balogh was another of the early sports competitors who has always been a “car nut”. His first car was a 1934 Buick Limited coupe he purchased as soon as he got his [...]

Lee Beard

Lee Beard has been referred to as “a crew chief’s crew chief”. Beard, known for cleanliness, organization, and preparation, was first introduced into the world of drag racing by his high school Industrial Arts [...]

Larry Minor

Larry Minor has often been called a “gearhead” but it is simply a fact of life for him. As a teenager, Larry was very interested in cars of all kinds, how to make them [...]

Don Enriquez

As with a lot of the members of the drag racing world, Don got his first experience as a driver in the seat of Gary Densford’s C/Dragster at Lions Drag Strip in Long Beach, [...]

Billy Meyer

Billy Meyer began his racing career at the age of nine in go-karts and as a teen-ager burst onto the auto racing scene making a name for himself as a Funny Car driver. Bill [...]